Archive

the-sixteen

The Sixteen

Sunday 18 Feb 2018

Saffron Hall favourites Harry Christophers and The Sixteen perform works by Vivaldi, Handel and Bach

More Info
ella-100

Ella 100: BBC Big Band & Claire Martin

Saturday 17 Feb 2018

A special concert celebrating the music of Ella Fitzgerald in her centenary year

More Info
cropped-champagne

Mayor’s Charity Reception – Ella 100

Saturday 17 Feb 2018

Raising funds for the Mayor of Saffron Walden’s chosen charities for 2017/18

More Info
kings

Britten Sinfonia & Choir of King’s College, Cambridge: Chichester Psalms

Friday 16 Feb 2018

The celebrated choristers of King’s College Choir join Britten Sinfonia for Bernstein’s exhilarating Chichester Psalms

More Info
dan-forshaw-quartet

Foyer Jazz Club

Wednesday 14 Feb 2018

With the Dan Forshaw Quintet feat. Alison Beck

More Info
swso

Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 11 Feb 2018

An afternoon of film music featuring scores from some of your favourite movies

More Info
alsop-benedetti

OAE: Marin Alsop & Nicola Benedetti

Friday 9 Feb 2018

Two supreme artists come together with our Featured Ensemble for the 2017/18 season

More Info
wizard-of-oz

The Wizard of Oz

Monday 5 - Thursday 8 Feb 2018

A Saffron Walden County High School production of ‘The Wizard of Oz’

More Info
4922-2-ange-hardy

Foyer Folk Club

Friday 2 Feb 2018

With Ange Hardy

More Info
Colin Currie
Photo: Marco Borggreve

Family Jam – Percussion!

Sunday 21 Jan 2018

A fun and interactive percussion workshop for families led by Colin Currie

More Info
untitled

SWCS Singing Day with Janet Wheeler

Saturday 20 Jan 2018

Discover why Mozart is good for the voice by singing a range of sacred and secular choruses

More Info
emerson-string-quaret

Emerson String Quartet

Friday 19 Jan 2018

The Grammy Award winning string quartet make their Saffron Hall debut

More Info
timothy-ridout

Timothy Ridout & Frank Dupree

Sunday 14 Jan 2018

Young Artist Coffee Concert featuring works by Brahms, Tertis and Prokofiev

More Info
rebecca-nash

Foyer Jazz Club

Friday 12 Jan 2018

feat. Rebecca Nash & Sara Colman

More Info
paul-lewis

Paul Lewis

Sunday 7 Jan 2018

Critically acclaimed pianist Paul Lewis plays works by Haydn, Beethoven & Brahms

More Info
oae

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: Christmas Oratorio

Thursday 21 Dec 2017

Bach’s monumental ‘Christmas Oratorio’ performed by the OAE and the Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge

More Info
750_3775

SWCHS Mid-Winter Concert 2017

Friday 15 Dec 2017

A typically varied evening’s musical entertainment from the County High’s Music Department

More Info
dance-2

Best of British a SWCHS Dance Production

Tuesday 12 Dec 2017

Best of British dance production will be a varied array of dances and styles exploring all things British.

More Info