Archive

ymm17

Youth Makes Music

Friday 22 Mar 2019

The concert covers a whole range of musical talent presented by pupils and students from Royston’s First, Middle and Upper Schools.

More Info
tim-brooke-taylor

An Evening with Tim Brooke-Taylor

Wednesday 20 Mar 2019

Our Thoughts & Talks series continues with actor Tim Brooke-Taylor

More Info
jean-selim-abdemoula

Jean-Sélim Abdelmoula

Sunday 17 Mar 2019

Young Artist Coffee Concert with Swiss pianist Jean-Sélim Abdelmoula

More Info
waltham-singers

Waltham Singers

Saturday 16 Mar 2019

Waltham Singers, the Salomon Orchestra and Tim Carey perform Puccini, Shostakovitch and Verdi

More Info
orch-image-for-saffron-hall

Perse School Symphonic Showcase Concert

Friday 15 Mar 2019

A concert featuring some of the school’s senior ensembles.

More Info
wno-orchestra

An Evening with Welsh National Opera

Thursday 14 Mar 2019

An unmissable evening of opera classics

More Info
spring-concert-1-page-001

SWCHS Spring Concert 2019

Wednesday 13 Mar 2019

All of the SWCHS Music ensembles will showcase their work from the Spring term

More Info
haffner-wind-ensemble

Haffner Wind Ensemble

Sunday 10 Mar 2019

The critically acclaimed Haffner Wind Ensemble visit Saffron Hall for the first time

More Info
maya-youssef

Maya Youssef

Saturday 9 Mar 2019

An unmissable evening with virtuoso qanun player Maya Youssef

More Info
boy-blue-rebel

Boy Blue: Project R.E.B.E.L

Friday 8 Mar 2019

An energy-fuelled work performed by some of the UK’s most talented young hip hop dancers

More Info
dime-notes

Foyer Jazz

Thursday 28 Feb 2019

With The Dime Notes

More Info
cropped-champagne

Mayor’s Charity Reception

Saturday 23 Feb 2019

Raising funds for Saffron Hall’s community project ‘Come Together’

More Info
jess-gillam-website-crop

BBC Concert Orchestra

Saturday 23 Feb 2019

The BBCCO are joined by Jess Gillam & Thomas Gould for an evening of classical favourites

More Info
kit-hawes-website-crop

Foyer Folk

Friday 22 Feb 2019

With Kit Hawes & Aaron Catlow

More Info
castalian-string-quartet

Castalian String Quartet

Wednesday 20 Feb 2019

Featuring works by Beethoven, Fauré and Brahms

More Info
bbcso

A Berlioz Celebration

Sunday 17 Feb 2019

A celebration of Berlioz from BBC Symphony Orchestra, broadcast live on BBC Radio 3

More Info
751_0676-edit

Pre-show Deli Boxes – BBC Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 17 Feb 2019

Complement your visit to Saffron Hall with a delicious pre-show deli box

More Info
talvin-singh

Talvin Singh

Friday 15 Feb 2019

Virtuoso tabla player and Mercury Music Prize-winning recording artist Talvin Singh visits Saffron Hall for the first time

More Info