Archive

sog-web-image

Saffron Opera Group – Götterdämmerung

Sunday 17 Sep 2017

Saffron Opera Group conclude their triumphant Ring Cycle

More Info
hatb-plus-apd

Foyer Folk Club

Friday 8 Sep 2017

An inspirational evening of folk music featuring Alden, Patterson and Dashwood + Honey & The Bear

More Info
nytc

National Youth Training Choir – Revolutions: Rise Up

Sunday 20 Aug 2017

The UK’s top young choral singers present a thrilling programme of music with revolutionary themes

More Info
wiggles

The Wiggles – The Big Show

Saturday 29 Jul 2017

The Wiggles bring their biggest show to the UK playing their greatest hits

More Info
ladysmith-black-mambazo

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Thursday 27 Jul 2017

South African a cappella choir Ladysmith Black Mambazo make their Saffron Hall debut

More Info
suzuki

Cambridge Suzuki Young Musicians

Sunday 16 Jul 2017

Featuring a programme ranging from traditional classical to 21st century contemporary works

More Info
simon-balle-web

Simon Balle School presents ‘Saffron Sounds’

Saturday 15 Jul 2017

A concert featuring ensembles from Simon Balle School including Concert Band, Big Band, Orchestra and Choirs

More Info
kate-williams

Foyer Jazz Club – Kate Williams

Friday 14 Jul 2017

Kate Williams and her trio perform works by Cole Porter, Antonio Carlos Jobim, and Bill Evans

More Info
swchs-summer-concert

SWCHS Summer Concert 2017

Wednesday 12 Jul 2017

A typically varied evening’s musical entertainment from the County High’s Music Department

More Info
herts-chrous-2017

Rio Amazonas – Hertfordshire Chorus

Sunday 9 Jul 2017

A jazz symphony inspired by Brazilian music and the nature of the Amazon basin

More Info
pasadena

Pasadena Roof Orchestra at the Saffron Walden Carnival

Sunday 9 Jul 2017

A fun-packed show featuring timeless classics from the great American song book. This event will take place in the Carnival Marquee on Saffron Walden Common

More Info
mr-tom-final

Goodnight Mister Tom – A SWCHS Production

Tuesday 4 - Thursday 6 Jul 2017

A SWCHS lower school production of ‘Goodnight Mister Tom’

More Info
family-jam-sing

Family Jam – Sing!

Sunday 25 Jun 2017

A song-packed workshop for the whole family led by Dominic Peckham

More Info
swcs-requiem

SWCS: An Evening of French Choral and Chamber Music

Saturday 24 Jun 2017

Fauré’s Requiem – a spiritually universal work, which contains the beautiful Pie Jesu

More Info
henry-spencer

Foyer Jazz Club – Henry Spencer and Juncture

Friday 23 Jun 2017

The multi-award winning quintet performing original compositions by leader and trumpet player Henry Spencer

More Info
swso

Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra & George Harliono

Saturday 17 Jun 2017

A concert of heroic music including Beethoven’s glorious ‘Emperor’ Concerto

More Info
the-sixteen

The Sixteen

Sunday 11 Jun 2017

Purcell songs and odes from the reign of King Charles II

More Info
milonga

Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui – m¡longa

Friday 2 - Saturday 3 Jun 2017

A seductive and fascinating exploration of Argentinian tango for the 21st century

More Info