Archive

swso-1

Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra

Sunday 11 Nov 2018

SWSO present a concert commemorating the 100th anniversary of the end of the Great War

More Info
iwm-image

Britten Sinfonia: The Last Letter

Saturday 10 Nov 2018

To commemorate the end of the Great War, Britten Sinfonia present a compelling evening of music and words

More Info
matthew-passion-website-crop

English Touring Opera: St Matthew Passion

Sunday 4 Nov 2018

Bach’s ‘St Matthew Passion’ with local choirs Granta Chorale, SCYM Junior Choir and SWCHS Voices

More Info
stacey-kent

Stacey Kent

Saturday 3 Nov 2018

The internationally acclaimed, Grammy-nominated vocalist performs music from her latest album

More Info
hannah-sanders-and-ben-savage-website-crop

Foyer Folk

Friday 2 Nov 2018

With Hannah Sanders & Ben Savage

More Info
jess-gillam-website-crop

Jess Gillam

Sunday 28 Oct 2018

Young Artist Coffee Concert with saxophonist Jess Gillam

More Info
eto-radamisto

English Touring Opera: Radamisto

Saturday 27 Oct 2018

The dramatic story of a royal family in old Armenia is brought to life in this fully-staged production

More Info
751_0676-edit

Pre-show Deli Boxes – ETO: Radamisto

Saturday 27 Oct 2018

Complement your visit to Saffron Hall with a delicious pre-show deli box

More Info
eto-triple-bill

English Touring Opera: Triple Bill

Friday 26 Oct 2018

A rare concoction of 17th-century music and opera, featuring fully- staged works by Purcell, Carissimi and Gesualdo

More Info
paul-lewis-1-c-molina-visuals

Paul Lewis

Sunday 21 Oct 2018

The critically-acclaimed pianist returns to perform works by Haydn, Beethoven & Brahms

More Info
robert-winston-website-crop

An Evening with Professor Robert Winston

Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

An evening with the legendary scientist, politician and writer Robert Winston

More Info
751_0676-edit

Pre-show Deli Boxes – An Evening with Professor Robert Winston

Wednesday 17 Oct 2018

Complement your visit to Saffron Hall with a delicious pre-show deli box

More Info
the-halle-website-crop

The Hallé Family Concert

Sunday 14 Oct 2018

Get your family together, put on your dancing shoes and let the Hallé whisk you round the world of dance

More Info
ed-gardner-website-crop

The Hallé

Saturday 13 Oct 2018

The Hallé make their Saffron Hall debut led by conductor Edward Gardner

More Info
751_0676-edit

Pre-show Deli Boxes – The Hallé

Saturday 13 Oct 2018

Complement your visit to Saffron Hall with a delicious pre-show deli box

More Info
paul-higgs-website-crop

Foyer Jazz Club

Friday 12 Oct 2018

With the Paul Higgs Quintet

More Info
heath-quartet-website-crop

Heath Quartet

Sunday 7 Oct 2018

Young Artist Coffee Concert including works by Beethoven & Tippett

More Info
legends-of-land-and-sea-website-crop

Legends of Land and Sea: A Concert for Families

Sunday 30 Sep 2018

Classical music inspired by legends of land and sea, illustrated live on stage

More Info