Archive

wizard-of-oz

The Wizard of Oz

Monday 5 - Thursday 8 Feb 2018

A Saffron Walden County High School production of ‘The Wizard of Oz’

More Info
4922-2-ange-hardy

Foyer Folk Club

Friday 2 Feb 2018

With Ange Hardy

More Info
Colin Currie
Photo: Marco Borggreve

Family Jam – Percussion!

Sunday 21 Jan 2018

A fun and interactive percussion workshop for families led by Colin Currie

More Info
untitled

SWCS Singing Day with Janet Wheeler

Saturday 20 Jan 2018

Discover why Mozart is good for the voice by singing a range of sacred and secular choruses

More Info
emerson-string-quaret

Emerson String Quartet

Friday 19 Jan 2018

The Grammy Award winning string quartet make their Saffron Hall debut

More Info
timothy-ridout

Timothy Ridout & Frank Dupree

Sunday 14 Jan 2018

Young Artist Coffee Concert featuring works by Brahms, Tertis and Prokofiev

More Info
rebecca-nash

Foyer Jazz Club

Friday 12 Jan 2018

feat. Rebecca Nash & Sara Colman

More Info
paul-lewis

Paul Lewis

Sunday 7 Jan 2018

Critically acclaimed pianist Paul Lewis plays works by Haydn, Beethoven & Brahms

More Info
oae

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment: Christmas Oratorio

Thursday 21 Dec 2017

Bach’s monumental ‘Christmas Oratorio’ performed by the OAE and the Choir of Trinity College, Cambridge

More Info
750_3775

SWCHS Mid-Winter Concert 2017

Friday 15 Dec 2017

A typically varied evening’s musical entertainment from the County High’s Music Department

More Info
dance-2

Best of British a SWCHS Dance Production

Tuesday 12 Dec 2017

Best of British dance production will be a varied array of dances and styles exploring all things British.

More Info
the-snowman

The Snowman

Sunday 10 Dec 2017

A film screening of the classic Christmas story with live accompaniment from the Southbank Sinfonia

More Info
beyon-cantalope

Foyer Jazz Club

Friday 8 Dec 2017

Feat. Simon Brown Quartet’s ‘Beyond Cantaloupe’

More Info
lso

London Symphony Orchestra

Wednesday 6 Dec 2017

The LSO make their Saffron Hall debut with conductor Nikolaj Znaider

More Info
ycat-day-3-2

The Young Artists Sessions — Session 3

Sunday 3 Dec 2017

The award-winning Castalian Quartet joins forces with Hungarian pianist Daniel Lebhardt

More Info
ycat-day-2

The Young Artists Sessions — Session 2

Sunday 3 Dec 2017

YCAT’s superb current roster play works by Hahn, Wagner & Strauss

More Info
ycat-day-1

The Young Artists Sessions — Session 1

Sunday 3 Dec 2017

A meeting of Mozart and the French tradition featuring YCAT artists

More Info
matthew-barley-2

City of London Sinfonia

Friday 1 Dec 2017

Featuring John Tavener’s ‘The Protecting Veil’

More Info