Friday 2 Mar 2018

Foyer Jazz Club

£13.50 Book Now
£13.50 Book Now
djangos-tiger

It’s Friday night – so come and unwind in the unique atmosphere of the Saffron Hall foyer, with its cabaret vibe, lively bar and sizzling street food. Plus, of course, the special Saffron Hall ingredient: great live music from Django’s Tiger. Tickets sell fast, so be sure to book early – then join us to get the weekend off to a truly swinging start!

Django’s Tiger play “gypsy swing” in the tradition of Django Reinhardt and Stefan Grapelli. This music (also known as “gypsy jazz” or “jazz manouche”) grew out of a fusion of American swing jazz of the 1920s to 40s, French “musette”, and traditional gypsy tunes. It is melodic with an infectious sense of fun.

Presented by Saffron Hall

Venue: Saffron Hall

2 Mar 2018 - 8pm Book Now