Friday 2 Mar 2018

Foyer Jazz Club

£13.50 Book Now
£13.50 Book Now

It’s Friday night – so come and unwind in the unique atmosphere of the Saffron Hall foyer, with its cabaret vibe, lively bar and sizzling street food from Guerilla Kitchen. Plus, of course, the special Saffron Hall ingredient: great live music from Django’s Tiger. Tickets sell fast, so be sure to book early – then join us to get the weekend off to a truly swinging start!

Django’s Tiger play “gypsy swing” in the tradition of Django Reinhardt and Stefan Grapelli. This music (also known as “gypsy jazz” or “jazz manouche”) grew out of a fusion of American swing jazz of the 1920s to 40s, French “musette”, and traditional gypsy tunes. It is melodic with an infectious sense of fun.

Guerilla Kitchen and the Saffron Hall bar will be serving from 7pm, an hour before the music starts. This event will finish at approximately 10pm.

The free minibus service between Audley End Station and Saffron Hall will not be in operation for this event

Presented by Saffron Hall

There are no upcoming performances.