Wednesday 16 Oct 2019

Music & Maths

£18 - £45 Book Now
£18 - £45 Book Now
Marcus du Sautoy knows how to make numbers dance, and as the Simonyi Professor for the Public Understanding of Science, he has a way with words, too. Today he engages both head and heart, joining the Oxford Philharmonic to explore the numerical magic that lies beneath the gorgeous, glittering surfaces of music by Bartók, Debussy and Stravinsky. Hear three masterpieces, and discover infinite possibilities.

To book a wheelchair space or if you have any access requirements please phone the Box Office or email us at

The free minibus service between Audley End Station and Saffron Hall will be in operation for this concert. For more details click here

Presented by Saffron Hall

There are no upcoming performances.
Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra
Marios Papadopoulos conductor
Marcus du Sautoy presenter

Debussy Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune

Stravinsky Symphony in Three Movements

Bartók Music for Strings, Percussion and Celeste