Saturday 14 Apr 2018

Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra

£15 - £18 Book Now
Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra
£15 - £18 Book Now
Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra is delighted to welcome cellist Jamal Aliyev in his Saffron Hall debut as soloist in Tchaikovsky’s beautiful Rococo Variations. The concert opens with Rimsky-Korsakov’s exciting overture based on Russian folk tunes and closes with Prokofiev’s last symphony, at once romantically melodic, melancholic, but also cheeky and humorous.
This concert is due to finish at approximately 9.25pm and will have a 20 minute interval.

The free minibus service between Audley End Station and Saffron Hall will not be in operation for this concert

To book a wheelchair space or if you have any access requirements please phone the Box Office or email us at

Presented by SWSO

There are no upcoming performances.
Saffron Walden Symphony Orchestra
Richard Hull conductor
Jamal Aliyev cello

Rimsky-Korsakov Russian Easter Festival Overture

Tchaikovsky Rococo Variations

Prokofiev Symphony No.7