Saturday 9 Feb 2019

Transfigured Nights

£18 - £26 Book Now
£18 - £26 Book Now

This meeting of exceptional musicians is about more than sublime music-making: it is a journey, via Beethoven and Schoenberg, into the dark heart of Romanticism, finishing with Shostakovich’s enigmatic final symphony, in an arrangement for piano trio and percussion.

To book a wheelchair space or if you have any access requirements please phone the Box Office or email us at

Presented by Saffron Hall

Venue: Saffron Hall

9 Feb 2019 - 7:30pm Book Now
Alisa Weilerstein cello
Inon Barnatan piano
Sergey Khachatryan violin
Colin Currie percussion
Sam Walton percussion
Owen Gunnell percussion

Beethoven Piano Trio in D Op.70 No.1 ‘Ghost’

Schoenberg Verklärte Nacht Op.4

Shostakovich Symphony No.15 in A Op.141 (chamber version)